Posted on

Decorating the world with Drama

So not much going on lately because I am in the “ice zone” with my BPD narcissistic Mama. Sunday, she came over and watched my Dad put up a decoration that she removed from my house a year ago. Mama had a really odd reaction to my divorce. She came to my house every day for 3 weeks and hauled off a truckload a day of what she considered to be “crap.” Apparently, I am too lazy to get anything done. This cleaning included removing a gorgeous arbor my Dad made for me when I bought my house. I nearly cried when I saw it was gone. Not only was my marriage gone, but thanks to Mama, half my stuff was gone and everything was moved or redecorated to her specifications. I never said a word and chose to just accept that she was “cleaning up” my trashy existence. (in suburbia, mind you…) Anyway, Sunday she attempted to have Dad make my Arbor smaller. She also declared that there could be no decorations other than the ribbon she put on it. I wonder how it feels to think you have control over the universe. Probably very unsettling when you realize that you don’t.

20111206-095559.jpg

One response to “Decorating the world with Drama

  1. Carrie

    Haha I could relate so well to my mother! She walks through the door and starts cleaning right away. My brother was there one time and told her she was being F”n rude so she apologized. I’ve thought she was an N but now when I think about it she does have some tendencies in that direction. she doesn’t keep anything. Valuable antiques are garbage if they aren’t in perfect shape and don’t match. She’s coming over today and I have to clean like crazy because I know she’ll be checking. I’m never relaxed when she’s here.

Leave a Reply

